Service
Service and Support
Your present positionHome > Service and Support > Solution

  

Six common technical problems and its solutions in the process of UV ink printing

1)   Adhesion

Because of the poor osmosis and adhesion of plastic films and gold&silver cardboard, it may affect the quality in the process of UV ink printing. Can be solved via surface treatment of these films.

2)   Degree of cure

If want to get high chroma of the presswork, we need to put printing pressure up in the process of UV printing on the surface of plastic sheet and etc. as a result, the ink layer get thicker, the dot increase, which makes ink not easy to cure. In order to ensure the quality of printing, printing pressure can not change, there are two ways to replace: first, reduce the printing speed appropriately, make the UV-LED equipment irradiation time longer; second, adjust the gap between the equipment and the substrates, increase the intensity of UV ray irradiation, make  ink cure successfully. Effective wavelength of UV curing is 200-400nm, including light source in the workshop. This can make ink surface cured slightly, so please pay attention to the influence of ambient light on UV ink.

3)   Printing registration

Curing process of UV offset ink using UV-LED curing equipment, may make substrates heated, then expand, causing misregister in the end. There is contradictory between Ink curing and printing registration at first, because ink curing need UV-LED curing equipment to irradiate for a long time, while printing registration in the opposite side. Solution: UV curing process happens after the last color printed on the substrate, this can Reduce the temperature by placing a period of time, and minimize the deformation of substrate. In particularly, halftone can be irradiated using UV-LED curing equipment, but keep time as short as possible. Or using Cold UV Technology.

4)   Color sequence

It may be a little complex. Limited by inking principle, the ink layer what we got is thin, but if need thick layer, the print effect of substrate hard to reach desired. For example, in the process of four-color overprint, we used to bring black, cyan, magenta, yellow as a color sequence, however, black filled almost all space, the inking ability of other three get lower and lower, lead to chromaless for lack of ink at last. The solution is change the color sequence what we used to, print small amount of color ink first, black at last. Then increase inking ability, get good chroma.

5)   Ink emulsification

It is difficult to keep ink-water balance in UV Ink, ink emulsification and scumming often happen, which can affect printing quality. Solution: reduce printing speed, keep it within 5000-8000 times/h.

6)   Plate making design

Output format of UV printing designs depends on order. For example: the sweep or reverse sweep of film surface, the count of output reticles, the degree of reticles. Some special printing materials demand higher, such as 3D printing demands higher resolution, the degree of reticles and substrates must be matched to avoid moire. often need to print white ink on Transparent plastic substrates and aluminium-plating paper, please mind the flex influence of printed materials, adjust the films to reach a best quality in advance.

Shenzhen Meilianxing Technology CO., Ltd All rights reserved 堊ICP姥05128812催
About Us | Products | Contect Us | www.meilianxing.com

您当前的所在的位置:首页 > 服务与支持 > 常见问题解答

UV油墨胶印存在的技术问题及解决方案,以下是最常见的六个方面。 

1、附着力
   由于塑料片材或金银卡纸等承印物的渗透性能很差,对油墨的吸附力很弱,所以即使使用UV油墨印刷,油墨附着力也很差,印刷质量不高。可以通过对材料做表面处理来解决。  
2、固化程度
   为了提高印品颜色饱和度,在塑料片材等承印物表面进行UV印刷时,印刷压力较大,墨层较厚,网点增大严重,这就使油墨不容易固化。为了保证印刷质量,印刷压力不能做很大的调整。解决办法是首先适度降低印刷速度,使UV-LED固化设备照射时间适当加长,让油墨彻底固化;其次是调节UV-LED固化设备管和承印物之间的距离,加大UV光照射强度,使油墨固化。UV固化的有效波长范围是200~400nm,印刷车间中一些光源的波长也在此范围内,会导致油墨表层轻微固化,所以应注意环境光对UV油墨的影响。  
3、印刷套准
   UV胶印使用UV-LED固化设备照射进行油墨固化,固化带来的主要问题是使承印物受热膨胀,从而导致套印不准。这与UV油墨固化相矛盾,因为油墨固化需要UV-LED固化设备照射时间长一点,而印刷套准则需要UV-LED固化设备照射时间短一点。  解决方法:在最后一色印完后再进行UV固化,这时候即使承印物膨胀,通过放置一段时间降低温度,也可使承印物变形降到最低。特殊情况下,中间色组也可以开UV-LED固化设备照射,但照射时间越短越好。或者可以采用冷UV技术。  
4、色序安排
   UV胶印色序安排问题比较复杂。由于着墨原理的限制,承印物上的墨层较薄,当需要比较厚实的墨层时,印品难以达到预期的复制效果。例如四色叠印时,通常使用的印刷色序黑、青、品红、黄色,因为黑色几乎占满了所有空间,青、品红、黄的着墨力更低,总墨量不够,就会造成颜色不饱满。  解决方法:更改色序,先印刷墨量较小的颜色,最后印墨量较大的黑色,这样就可以让着墨量达到最高,色彩更加饱满。  
5、油墨乳化
   UV油墨的水墨平衡宽容度很窄,印刷中容易造成油墨乳化、脏版,影响印刷品质。  解决方法:降低印刷速度,把印刷速度控制在5000~8000印/小时。  
6、设计制版
   制作UV印刷的设计稿必须根据工单决定输出格式,如膜面正扫或反扫,输出网线数、网线角度等。有些特殊印件要求更高,如3D印刷的分辨力要很高,网线角度必须与承印材料匹配,避免撞网;透明塑料片材与镀铝纸常需加印白墨,应注意印刷材料伸缩的影响,预先通过修正胶片以达到最佳品质。

联系我们

联系电话:0755-27323373 27323383 业务咨询 .投诉建议:meilianxing@163.com

友情链接:UV油墨 UV胶印油墨 UV丝印油墨 UV凹印油墨 粤ICP备05128812号 工信部网站

手机扫描二维码
即可访问微信公众号
主营产品:UV油墨 UV胶印油墨 UV丝印油墨 UV凹印油墨 UV光油 LED UV油墨 UV凹印光油 版权所有
关于我们 | 产品展示 | 联系我们 | www.meilianxing.com